Call Today or Enroll Online!

Testimonials

Testimonials

72 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.

Excellent and Informative Course!!

Courtroom Testimony was an excellent and informative class. I received the best court testimony training that I have received in my entire career as a crime scene investigator. I would highly recommend to all future, beginning or seasoned forensic personnel.

Feb 17, 2017

Excellent advice and preparation!

I highly recommend the courtroom testimony class at the CSI Academy in Gainesville, Florida. Excellent advice and preparation for the courtroom environment; for both newcomers and seasoned CSI's. Very informative and beneficial.

Feb 17, 2017

Excellent class!

Excellent class! Very helpful for preparing for one of the toughest and most nerve-racking parts of the job. Especially great for someone with limited or no prior court experience. Highly recommended!

Feb 17, 2017

Amazing experience!

I highly recommend the Courtroom Testimony course through the CSI Academy of Florida in Gainesville. The institute was nice, the advice was excellent and both Marc Trahan and Robert Rush were very professional and knowledgable. This course will help anyone who has to testify for crime scene investigation. Thank you CSI Academy of Florida for such an amazing experience these past two days!

Feb 17, 2017

Very Good!

Now, I think, I know how to respond to certain questions from attorneys. The Courtroom Testimony class gave me the opportunity to re-evaluate my behavior in the courtroom.

Feb 17, 2017

Overall, money well spent!!

The field training exercise and courtroom presentation was beneficial for the Introduction to Crime Scene Investigation course especially for those with less experience.

Dec 16, 2016

It was great!

The Introduction to Crime Scene Investigation course was great!!!

Dec 16, 2016

I loved the class!!!

The overall course (Introduction to Crime Scene Investigation) was really good. I loved it and learned a lot!!

Dec 16, 2016

Very informative!

The Introduction to Crime Scene Investigation was a very informative course. I would advise anyone in the field to take this course.

Dec 16, 2016

Loved the instructors!!

I loved the instructors and how they all had different styles of teaching. I was able to view the material from various aspects.

Dec 16, 2016

Thank you for the opportunity!!!

I started this course with no prior experience in this field. Now that I've gone through the class (Introduction to Crime Scene Investigation), I feel more confident in the information & knowledge that I came here to study. So happy that I was given the opportunity to take this class even though I am just a civilian with a thirst for knowledge and looking for direction in my own life. Overall a wonderful experience and I highly recommend this class and the academy. Thank you!!

Dec 16, 2016

Hands-on learning experience is the way to go!

Whether you are going into this line of work, or just want to learn more about the process of CSI, the Introduction to Crime Scene Investigation course provided an excellent baseline understanding of many of the procedures involved in collecting evidence. It even allows for everyone to use a hands-on learning experience with tools of the trade.

Dec 16, 2016

Instruction is on point!

This is my third time taking a course at the CSI Academy of Florida and as usual the instruction is on point. Marc is an excellent instructor and is very prepared to teach. The handouts are very helpful and match the instruction properly. I will recommend this training facility to all who are interested in crime scene investigation.

Dec 2, 2016

Appreciate the ability of the hands-on labs.

I appreciate the ability of the hands-on labs. It definitely helps put the classroom teachings into perspective. I left the class with a better understanding of the ALS instruments and how to use the camera more confidently.

Dec 2, 2016

Excellent facility!

The CSI Academy of Florida is an excellent facility. Everyone is welcoming and personable. I felt very comfortable attending class and interacting with staff. I would like to attend more classes just to come back to the facility!! Excellent class and learned a lot!

Dec 2, 2016

Great class!!!

Marc Trahan was an excellent instructor & Deb Mongiardo kept everything running smoothly. The 1-Day Attorney Course was very helpful to attorneys wanting to know what to look for in their cases or for anyone wanting to be "Dexter"for the day. Great class!!! Thank you for the opportunity!

Nov 22, 2016

Wonderful experience

The instruction that I received from Marc and Kim in the Bloodstain Patterns on Fabrics and Clothing course was exceptional! The training was very hands-on and both Marc and Kim were always there if I had any questions. They never hesitated to go above and beyond what was asked and to show you exactly the steps that need to be taken. I learned so much from the class and it made me feel very confident in identifying, testing, photographing, and properly packaging both wet and dry evidence. The instructors made learning enjoyable and I will definitely be back again! Thank you Marc and Kim!

Oct 5, 2016

I highly recommend CSI Academy!

EXCELLENT COURSE AND INSTRUCTORS. I HAVE BEEN A DETECTIVE FOR 28 YEARS AND ATTENDED SEVERAL TRAINING SCHOOLS . THIS COURSE AT CSI ACADEMY MET ALL MY TRAINING NEEDS IN ADVANCED CRIME SCENE. EXCELLENT INSTRUCTION BY THE INSTRUCTORS,VERY PATIENT WITH THE STUDENTS AND THE FACILITY IS GREAT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SEASONED DETECTIVES,CRIME SCENE TECH., OFFICERS AND DETECTIVES TO ATTEND THE COURSE.

Sep 13, 2016

Friendly & Knowledgeable Instructors

I feel this course truly gives you an overview of crime scene work and provides you skills needed to work in this environment. The instructors are very friendly and knowledgeable in this field.

Aug 19, 2016

So much hands-on experience!

I have had an amazing time being apart of this csi class. I wasn't 100% sure what to expect when I enrolled into this class. But not only did I get what I expected to get put of the class I got even more. The fact I was able to act out literally ever single thing I learned was the best part. Also every single instructor I had taught me something from their own personal experiences and even more.

Aug 19, 2016
72 results found. Viewing page 1 of 4. Go to page 1 2 3 4   Next

* Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.